Skip to content

The 7 Army Values and Me. 7/7: Personal Courage.

March 21, 2013

Personal Courage. Personal courage means standing strong in the face of adversity. Standing up for what you believe in your heart and mind is the right thing, regardless of the consequences. Even if “everyone else is doing it”, someone with good personal courage will be the one to say it is not right. I have shown strong personal courage every day, especially on the weekends. When everyone else I know is out drinking and in some occasions doing drugs or other illegal activities, I choose not to. I choose to rise above it and stay away from negative influences. Sometimes it takes a lot of courage and strength to not do what others do when I know it is wrong, but I persevere. I like to be able to hold my head up high when I tell people that I don’t lower myself to that level.

From → Blog Post

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

