Skip to content

Why this life?

March 22, 2013

I am making the life choice of becoming a U.S Army officer, because I wish to be a part of one of the most prestigious military branches in the world. I want to answer the call of duty, serving my country like my father and grandfathers before me. I come from an Army background, my father being a retired Lieutenant Colonel and combat veteran, having served for 24 years. I love the Army life. I love traveling in and out of the United States. Throughout my life, I have lived in Colorado, Minnesota, South Korea, Georgia, and Nebraska. Without growing up with a military background, I would not have experienced such a vast cultural environment. I love every bit of the Army life. I hope to one day be able to say that I have seen as much of the world as my father has.  I cannot think of a more honorable and fitting lifestyle for me.

From → Blog Post

2 Comments
  1. completely respect your decision to be in the armed forces. My dad grew up as an armed forces baby that moved around a lot as well. That drove him away from that lifestyle. Why do you think you want to be an army guy so bad? Just like my father, I would be scared if that was my dad’s lifestyle.

  2. It’s in my blood! The Army takes care of it’s own.

Leave a Reply

